The Port Stephens Examiner

Literature Awards 2013






1st          $500    PSSC Award “Reflections”    Leonie Crowden         Launceston       TAS                          

2nd       $300    “ Just Good Housekeeping”   Vincent  Morrison      Bargo               NSW

3rd       $100    “Time Travellers”                  Dee Taylor                Cooks Hill          NSW  


Most Highly Commended (in order)

            $50      “Healing”                                Grant Lock                  Magill              SA

            $50      “Would You Like a Cup of Tea?” Reg James              Turramurra      NSW

            $50      “It’s Krasnoyarsk Tomorrow”  Valerie Volk               Novar Gardens SA     

            $50      “The Spare Room”                   Pat Lindsay                Umina Beach     NSW


Highly Commended (in order)

                        “Ninety Nine  And Not Out”   Fay Boyd                    LTPassage      NSW                                                              

                        “Statement Of A Witness”     Phil Murray                Nelson Bay     NSW

                        “Perth To Sydney”                 Phil Murray                Nelson Bay     NSW

                        “The Bowler”                         Garry Hurle               Calulu             VIC

                        “The Interview”                    Mark Stafford           Castle Hill      NSW                                                  

                        “The Icy Fingers Of Dawn”   Vickie Walker            Orange           NSW

Commended (in order)

                        “The Secret Drawer”              Pat Lindsay                Umina Beach  NSW

    “Loss Of Control”                  James Tinlin               Telarah           NSW

    “The Peahen’s Grave”            Carol Libke                 Cairns             QLD

    “Food For Thought”              Jim  Brigginshaw        Alstonville       NSW

    “La Vielle”                             Anneque Malchien       Tumut              NSW

    “Little Women Gone”             Yadida Sekel               Nowra            NSW

    “Hope”                                  Kath Cridland              Shoal Bay       NSW


Tanilba House Award: $100  ‘Time Travellers” Dee Taylor      Cooks Hill      NSW


Thank you to our valued sponsors Port Stephens Council, The Examiner, LTP Bowling Club and Helen Taylor Tanilba House. Thanks also to our volunteer readers and judges.